I DO NOT remember being this hormonal with Kailee. Oy... poor people who have to be around me. I know I'm acting crazy, but just don't point it out-- it makes me crazier!

11 weeks. Thankfully the nausea is pretty much gone-- it still comes and goes, but it's not nearly as severe as it was in weeks 7, 8, and 9. One really good thing that happened this week is that I felt the baby moving. I know, I know... everyone says it's too early and it's just gas...... it is not gas, it's the baby. I have felt it 3 different times--- mostly when I'm sitting really still and being quiet. It's very slight and just feels like flutters right now. I hope they get stronger and more regular so that they can give me some comfort.

We have our doctor appointment scheduled--- finally. They couldn't get us in to see the doctor until the 3rd week in July... (I was supposed to be seen the first week of July). I told the scheduler about my losses and that I was freaked out, so they are going to let me go in at the end of June for an appointment with the nurse to hear the baby's heartbeat on the doppler. Thank goodness for that scheduler! She told me she had also had a stillborn baby. I told her I felt like I was being one of those "crazy moms" and do you know what her response was? She said "You've earned it." I guess I have.
6/18/2010 08:00:45 am

I was WAAAAAAY hormonal and also way sick early on in both my pregnancies, and I also felt my babies move before I "should have been able to". I'm so thrilled for you! As crazy as it is, these are good things. And whether you'd had losses or this was your first pregnancy, you have the right to feel and deal with your feelings however you want! Don't apologize to anybody about it.

Reply
Varonica Watts
6/19/2010 10:43:57 am

I agree don't apologize for the way you feel, you earned that right the hard way.

It is cool they can get you in with the nurse to hear the heart beat. Feeling movement is the best thing in the world for easing some tension but that heartbeat is cool. I had some friends who rented something that they could hear the heartbeat with. But unfortunately the site I went on closed down and I can't get in touch with anyone to get a name for you.

Hugs to you. So excited for you that you are feeling movement.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.