3am

10/16/2011

2 Comments

 
I hate nights that I can't sleep. Tonight is one of them. I've been up since around 3am--- it is now 4am and I'm wide awake. Most of my thoughts this time of day are consumed by Kailee. It's quiet in the house and I don't have much else to worry about, so I allow myself the luxury of just sitting here and thinking about her. Her 2nd birthday is approaching fast. It's crazy to think that we could have a 2 year old toddler running around our house. It's crazy to look back on my life 2 years ago. It almost feels like it happened to someone else.

I can't tell you how often I think about Kailee. I wonder-- when people look at me--- if they think about her too. She is such a big part of who I am.
Meredith
10/17/2011 07:06:16 am

I am pretty sure I think about her every day in some shape or form. It seems something always reminds me of her story...your story. Just because her life was short doesnt mean it wasnt a life that impacted many. Love you friend, those quiet hours in the quiet house are the loudest sometimes huh?

Reply
Leslie
10/30/2011 03:15:38 pm

I wanted to say thank you for your website and blog. My best friend lost her beautiful baby girl a few days before her due date due to a cord or placenta accident (it is unknown what happened). I did not know how to process what had happened. I found your website that night. You have a gift for explaining things so well and so directly. I did not want to hurt my best friend any more than she was already hurting. Your Do's and Don'ts for Pregnancy Loss was very insightful and helpful for me. Your explanations of your experience was very helpful for me to understand what my best friend is going through because she wasn't talking to anyone at first. It has now been about 4 weeks since that day. My best friend is also finding your site to be very helpful for her, as well. Kailee's name runs through my head everyday.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.