A new and strange thought entered my head this afternoon as we were leaving church. I have been pregnant for 54 weeks over the last 16 months..... No wonder I'm so worn out!

I am at 14 weeks now in this pregnancy. I'm starting to feel a little bit "safer". Still counting down the days until our doctor's appointment. New symptoms are starting to emerge--- lots of heartburn, round ligament pain...etc. I am glad for everyone, though I had really hoped the round ligament pain would hold off for a bit! It was terrible with Kailee!

I have started wanting to look at baby stuff. I am not buying anything yet, but the fact that I have been looking is really a big step for me.
Brittany
7/11/2010 02:33:08 pm

Every step is hard and looking is really hard! It's so heartbreaking to wonder. Wonder what if - wonder if you'll buy an outfit for chicken mini that you may have bought for Kailee (bigger size, obviously, haha) if things had been different...that's what I'm afraid of for next time so I can't imagine actually being preggo! That's how I am when I see little boy clothes (or any clothes in size 6-9 months).

14 weeks!! Holy crap! haha

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.