I've made it to 6 weeks..... wow.... tomorrow is a trigger day for me. We lost our first little baby at 6w1d, so I'm sort of dreading tomorrow.

I am still having symptoms. I'm freezing Brent out, I've noticed that I'm just really hungry today.... I've learned that jolly ranchers help to ease my morning sickness. I'm pretty tired a lot of the time, but that's fine with me.

The biggest thing is that I am so angry all the time. I'm not even sure why. This last month of work has been a really big stressor for me.... I know my hormones are revving up and that has something to do with it. I also think it has to do with being pregnant again and being so scared.

I tell myself over and over through the day that everything will be alright, but my fears are coming out in my dreams. I am having dreams that I'm getting stabbed in my belly.... that people are stealing the baby....etc... I wake up pretty freaked out.

I am going to assume this is normal. I am also very angry about having to endure the 1st trimester all over again..... the first trimester is just so hard on my body--- always feeling sick, being so tired, being so moody. I know and understand why I have to go through it, but it still makes me angry that I do.

My solution for all of this is trying to take each day one day at a time. Being pregnant again has NOT made the grief of Kailee magically get better.... if anything, it's making it worse. I remember Kailee causing morning sickness....etc. A year ago today, we got our positive pregnancy test for our little angel..... this pregnancy doesn't make these memories go away---- she is still my daughter and my first born.....
Brittany
5/15/2010 06:54:53 am

I'm so happy and proud of you for reaching this milestone. I know it still sucks and I hate that you're hurting but I love you! And that makes SOMETHING better, right?!?

Reply
Meredith
5/17/2010 12:54:29 am

This is a HUGE milestone!! Nothing will EVER take the place of Kailee or make that hurt any less. This is a different life inside of you, a special life, that will bring you joy every day, but in a different way. Wishing you 34 more weeks of happiness and then a lifetime of smiles!!

Reply
5/19/2010 12:19:42 pm

Just checking in to see how you are doing? You were on my mind so I wanted to let you know I am praying for you and the little one you are carrying! Hugs!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.