This has been a really hard week. The anxiety is just overwhelming. It got to be so bad that I actually called the doctor to see if they could just check my pregnancy hormone to make sure it is where it's supposed to be. They agreed, and I had my blood drawn today. Hopefully that will put me at ease. 11 days left until our scheduled ultrasound.

We have one week of work left--- thank God--- because it is getting more and more stressful everyday.

Symptoms are still here. I monitor myself all the time. I HATE that I am worrying this much. I HATE that we've had 3 losses and it's made me into this crazy person who gets freaked out over every little thing. I know I have no control, so worrying really isn't getting me anywhere, but I can't seem to make myself stop. Hopefully it will get better after our ultrasound. Surely it will get better...
Brittany
5/21/2010 10:59:37 am

First of all, I love you to pieces.
Second, you're not crazy...you are a woman who has had more heartbreak than any 3 people combined should have in their whole lives.
It will get better, but you won't even realize it until you look back. And when you look back, you'll be in a better place, and be stronger for it. You're an amazing person, friend, wife, mother...human being and I don't want you to EVER forget that!

Reply
brenda
5/21/2010 07:51:37 pm

I hope that hearing the heartbeat will bring some sort of peace. hang in there mama!

Reply
5/22/2010 05:22:16 am

Deep breaths... I know it is so hard not to be anxious.
Matthew 11:28
Come unto me all ye that labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
Praying for peace and good numbers on that blood test!

Reply
Meredith
5/22/2010 01:57:44 pm

You are so much stronger than this worry you feel inside. The devil loves it when we worry. Now before you call me "pot" let me explain... I was the same way with this pregnancy... for a very long time. It was all I could do to convince myself I was pregnant period. It was like I knew I was but didn't want to connect with anything in case something bad happened. Well I am 6 months now and still worry every day and have deicded this is just who I am now. Oh I work on it every day and know I should trust and some days I am better at it than others and some days I just plain suck at it, but through it all God has provided. They told me i wouldn't have another baby without surgery, they told me it would die, they told me not to even try and just be happy with the blessings I have... well to them I say MY GOD IS STRONGER THAN ANYTHING YOU THROW MY WAY. MY GOD KNOWS JUST WHAT I NEED. MY GOD KNOWS MY HEART AND HE WILL TAKE CARE OF ME NO MATTER WHAT HAPPENS. I care for you Carrie and I know how you feel. I pray everything goes just right and you have that sweet little one to snuggle with every day come January 2011. Love you!!

Reply
Varonica Watts
5/24/2010 07:54:32 am

Hugs to you and many prayers. Your friends above have said all I came to say but I wanted to let you know you have many people praying for you. The fear is the hardest to overcome.

Many hugs and prayers,
Varonica

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.