I am 8 weeks pregnant today. 5 days left before our first ultrasound. I got my blood test results back and everything was absolutely perfect. Praise God!

I've been having more symptoms this week. Food aversions are the biggest thing. When I FINALLY find something I think I can stomach, I'll get halfway through it and it will be REVOLTING to me. I guess this is meant to keep the weight gain down in the first trimester! It's working!

I've been exhausted--- not sleepy, I just want to sit like a lump in my chair and not move. I'll be able to do that next week. Work is over for the summer and I don't have to go back until August! Yay!

Kailee's room is almost finished. It just needs the finishing touches on the walls and then we'll move the furniture back and it will be perfect! I've missed going in her room and just sitting. The furniture is all in the middle of the floor right now and there are clear tarps everywhere so no extra paint goes where it's not supposed to...

7 months is coming up on Monday. I try to stop myself, but sometimes I wonder what she would be doing at 7 months old. I know she would be smiling at us... would she be able to sit by herself yet? I was looking forward to spending this summer with Kailee; instead, I will spend it pregnant again hoping for the best......
Meredith
6/1/2010 12:16:15 am

So many prayers going up for tomorrow! I am sure Kailee is smiling down at you as she watches you grow with the life of her sibling inside you. Peace to you today and tomorrow, I know they will be emotional.

Love!!

Reply
6/1/2010 07:43:49 am

I am anxious for you!!! I can't wait to hear. I love that you are finally feeling some relief.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.