I have been reading a new book today written by Angie Smith. She lost her daughter Audrey Caroline in 2008. In this book is a quote that really spoke to me.

"I will permanently bear the mark of a woman who has lost her child. Many of us are walking here-- in the grocery store, at the neighborhood barbeque, at the movies. We walk without necessarily recognizing each other, side by side and a million miles apart. If you are one of these women, I want you to know that as I write these words, I am praying for you. I am mourning what you have lost in this life. I am praying that God will fill you as only He can, and that in time, you (and I) will be with our daughters and our sons again."
7/2/2010 06:15:47 am

She has a wonderful blog as well and writes about all sorts of things. After losing Audrey, she did get pregnant again and just had a baby girl named Charlotte!

Reply
Brittany
7/5/2010 01:08:23 pm

I can't wait to read it :)

Reply
Varonica Watts
7/12/2010 10:00:17 am

I often wonder when I see a pregnant woman if it has been an easy road or a long hard road for her to get to that point. Regardless I am happy for them but wonder what the story to getting there was like. I have quit asking women who are married if they want kids, or when they are going to have kids for my lack of knowledege of their life. If they offer the conversation up I ask a question here or there but leave it to them to broach the subject so as not to possibly bring sad feelings for them up.

I will have to look this book up.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.