I am so tired. Seriously.... It's been 6 months and 2 days since we found out Kailee's diagnosis and each day has been spent grieving. Grieving is exhausting mentally, emotionally, physically, and spiritually.

I've been tested a lot lately. There have been a lot of babies and pregnant women around me. I've had to just suck it up numerous times and "act normal" when I'm actually screaming on the inside. I can see how people can get lost in sheer anger when they are grieving. I don't want to be that person. I want to be happy again. I don't know that I'll ever be carefree again, but happy will do me some good.

i have found such a wonderful support group at babycenter.com!!!! These ladies are wonderful and they know exactly what to say---- mostly because they've been through baby loss. I have found such great comfort in just venting with them. It's comforting to vent something that I think is just "crazy" and have them all say that they've been there and have felt that way, too. I love the internet... without it, I would feel even more alone.
Brittany
3/17/2010 10:46:48 pm

Ditto...seriously...everything. I'm just tired of it, too. I knew you'd love the girls and you never have to hide anything from them. Babycenter has been my lifeline...
LOVE YOU

Reply
Meredith
3/18/2010 02:48:01 am

You told me about this site and I have checked it out.... WOW!!! Amazing what these other mommies have done for my soul. Not to mention you friend!! Thanks!!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.