Today we attended at Butterfly release at Alive Hospice. My parents purchased a monarch butterfly in memory of Kailee. We were able to go and watch the butterflies be released. It was a very pretty sight! On the way home, we had a hitch-hiker! A butterfly latched onto my mom's purse. It wanted to come home with us! We put it on Kailee's tree in our yard and it stayed there for awhile.

It was pretty cool to be able to witness that. Our hospice workers weren't able to make it. That was a little disappointing to me because I really wanted them to meet Colson, but we are going to plan a trip to meet them in Nashville soon.

Colson is growing like a weed! We weighed him tonight and he's 21.5 pounds! YIKES! He has outgrown his baby carseat and moved onto a big boy carseat. One of his favorite things to do is to "swim"! We put him in the garden tub with me and he kicks and splashed and laughs so much. It's incredibly sweet. He doesn't even mind water getting into his eyes!
Picture
Brittany
6/8/2011 01:50:34 am

I'm still so jealous you have all that kind of stuff around you! Maybe I'm going to have to just start MoD baby walks and butterfly releases here! Oh, and the Imagination Library!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.