This week has been pretty good. Yep, I said it... pretty good. I don't know what's going on. Maybe a change in the weather or something, but I have had 3 good days in a row where I'm smiling and getting along. Thank God! I am SOOOOOOOO tired of being in a funk. I'm sure it will come back.... grief is like the tide, you know, but it's nice to be able to just enjoy a few good days.

My hormones last week from the pregnancy mixed with grief made me almost unpredictable. I could cry at the drop of a hat! Not even I knew what to expect. My poor coworkers and friends! Sorry, guys.

I'm excited about this spring. I'm excited about spring break. I'm excited about finishing the school year and moving onto summer break.

We picked up Kailee's changing table today from the store. the crib didn't fit into the car, so we have to go back to pick it up later. When we couldn't bring the crib, I had to make myself not cry. Not sure why, Brent will pick it up on Tuesday anyway, but it was still very sad to me. I am very excited about putting Kailee's room together and finishing what we started.

Brittany
3/20/2010 04:09:38 pm

It's got to be the weather! This week has been great up here, too :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.