I was trolling through other people's blogs and I found this quote. I wanted to post it because it adequately describes the feelings I have had since losing Kailee...

A man who has lost his wife is called a widower
A child without parents is called an orphan.
But what of a woman whose only child has passed?
What am I to be called?
Brittany
6/21/2010 06:52:39 am

God's right hand lady :) We are pretty freaking special, ya know! Our children were so absolutely perfect that they were only good enough for God! We're pretty freaking awesome! I love that quote, too.

Reply
Becky Bruewer
6/24/2010 01:43:06 am

"What's in a name? that which we call a rose, by any other name would smell as sweet"-From Shakespeare's Romeo and Juliet, 1600

Meaning: What matters is what something is, not what it is called.

I have seen you as a Mom from the very first moment you told us you were pregnant. You loved/protected/soothed/and cared for each of your babies. The fact your babies are in heaven doesn't take the title away. Our prayer is that your ears will soon join your heart in hearing the word: MOM.

Love you!!!
Kailee Rose's Grandmom

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.