Awhile back I made a post about a woman who was expecting her baby on September 15th. I wrote about how dumbfounded I was that someone would look forward to that day. September 15th means despair, sadness and loss to me. It was the day we found out Kailee was going to die. I hate September 15th more than any other day- even her birthday. At least I got to hold her in my arms on her birthday.

This baby is due September 15th. My due date was changed at our ultrasound today because I was measuring so far ahead already. How crazy is that? So now I will be 11 weeks tomorrow instead of just 10 weeks. That's good news, at least! God really does have a sense of humor.
Brittany
2/24/2012 08:49:22 am

I don't know if it's God's sense of humor or his ultimate plan...either way, there is a purpose :)

Reply
2/24/2012 09:16:39 am

Maybe it's God's way of giving you comfort and adding sweetness to a day that has only held sadness.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.