I'm well into day 3 of being back at work. It's so different, but familiar at the same time. The job requirements and the stress are still here, but knowing stress as I have the last 4 months makes it easier to deal with.

I had a great day yesterday! I was able to be at my school and see friends I hadn't seen in over 2 months. It was wonderful! I love it when people ask how I'm doing--- it's so much better than just ignoring the situation. Sometimes, I feel like I'm screaming in my head "JUST ASK ME HOW I'M DOING!!! ASK ABOUT MY DAUGHTER!" I understand it's an uncomfortable situation, though. I don't know how I would feel if I were in their shoes. I do know that I look at death and dying very differently. I'm not afraid to die anymore. I look forward to meeting my baby.

Brittany Clark
1/6/2010 08:37:01 am

So happy you're doing well back at school! Sorry I haven't talked to you much the past week...I miss you though!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.