Lucky

6/27/2011

1 Comment

 
I am really lucky to have been able to find a network of other mommies who lost their babies. I continue to be amazed at being a part of this "family." I call us a family because I feel like I know them even though we've never met. We're called BLM's. (baby loss mom's)

The day we found out Kailee's diagnosis, I went online. I found another BLM who I have become very good friends with. She had found out a few weeks before that her son wouldn't make it. She was due 1 month before me. She taught me and helped walk me through and process feelings those first few weeks. After I had Kailee, she was still pregnant. I felt like I was able to return the favor and "help" walk her through it. SInce then, we've been texting and phone call fools!

It's been amazing to know her at her darkest time and to also see her with her rainbow baby girl! We were lucky enough to be pregnant at the same time (3 months apart this time). It was fun to share our positive pregnancy results and all the other "fun" aspects of pregnancy, but it was amazing to be able to talk about the anxiety and paralyzing fear without being judged or written off.

We may have never "met", but I love her like a sister and feel like an auntie to her son and daughter! <3
Britany
8/3/2011 07:07:08 am

I feel exactly the same way. Isn't it amazing how our relationship has progressed in the past 2 years. September will be 2 freaking years. I feel like you know me better than anyone in the whole world. You "get" it.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.