We had a training at work yesterday. We were supposed to bring in "things that inspire us" so we could make a big, fancy art project. I brought in a picture of Brent and Colson together. I also brought a picture of Kailee. No one asked about her or commented on it. It didn't make me sad. I've decided that I am going to just reduce my general expectations when it comes to pregnancy loss. I wonder, sometimes, if I've put myself into this little box of being a "grieving mother." It used to be how I defined myself. That has since turned into "grieving mother and mother to Colson." They are both equally important, but I have to say that grieving is harder for me than being Colson's mother.

There are days when I am just plain exhausted and at the end of my rope. Then Cole laughs and it makes everything better. I love laughing with my son. Sometimes I feel like I'm making up for 18 months of not laughing. His laugh is infectious. We must have done something right, because he is such a happy baby. I must say that I'm happy God chose me to be his momma.
8/10/2011 02:37:45 am

Hello,
I just lost my baby, Enzo. He was diagnosed at my 20 week ultrasound (on July 19th, 2011) with Potter's Syndrome. He had malformed kidneys and no bladder! He had no amniotic fluid due to the kidney failure. I gave birth to Enzo Leandre on July 28th, 2011 at 11:18pm. He was with us for 4 hours and 25 minutes... soaking up our love and joy. He is my first and only child. My heart aches, the pain penetrates every ounce of my body. I love him with all of my being. I read everything in your website about Kailee and your feelings and you are the only mom that has honestly touched me (in that you have the same grieving process as I do). Please, please contact me so we can talk. I am in need of some advice because I am deeply deeply hurt and so lost without him. He is and always will be the love of my life and I am in so much pain. Please e-mail me: [email protected]

thanks,
Milena

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.