This week has been rough.... very, very rough. We found out on Monday that I was pregnant again. So many feelings overcame me after finding out-- I was excited, scared and hopeful all at the same time. I called to schedule my first doctor visit and really just enjoyed the feeling of being pregnant again.

On Thursday night, I began to bleed. Friday we went to vanderbilt to be checked out at the request of our OB office. They told me that I am having an inevitable miscarriage. The ultrasound showed a baby sac, but my pregnancy hormone is almost back down to zero.

This third loss has hit me differently than all the rest. During the first miscarriage, I was devastated. I shut down for almost a week and was just so upset. After Kailee died--- same thing. For this one, I'm not sure if I'm still in shock, but I'm functioning normally. I did all my errands and finished household chores yesterday. I went to church today. I'm not sure what's different. This loss is much earlier than any other loss we have experienced. I have to go for a follow up this week with my OB to make sure everything resolved itself appropriately. For those of you praying, please pray specifically that I will not have to have any medical measures taken to complete this miscarriage.

So here we are. We are not making any formal announcement of what happened. We figured that, mostly, the people who are following this blog are the ones who keep up with us on a regular basis.

"That is why we never give up. Though our bodies are dying, our spirits are being renewed every day. For our present troubles are quite small and won't last very long. Yet they produce for us an immeasurably great glory that will last forever! So we don't look at the troubles we can see right now; rather, we look forward to what we have not yet seen. For the troubles we see will soon be over, but the joys to come will last forever." 2 Corinthians 4:16-18
Meredith
3/8/2010 04:41:18 am

Love you friend! I just know all of our babies are together and Jesus is telling them stories. Thats the way I like to think of it. Landry and Kailee with clover flowers in their hair twirling before the King.... I love to think of things like this.

Praying for you every day!

Reply
Brittany
3/8/2010 07:25:04 am

I'm glad you decided to share b/c we all want to be here for you. Part of me is so glad you aren't hurting as badly as with Kailee and your miscarriage a year ago...the other part is so sad that you have had to develop this thick skin. You can truly take on anything. I hate that it's a "day in the life" kind of feeling for you now.

Reply
Meghan
3/9/2010 03:32:01 am

Oh honey!! I am so so so very sorry to hear about this. You are one strong woman. I will be lifting you up in pray today. I am just so sorry. This life is so unfair, so full of awful things. At least we have Heaven to look forward to. Love, Meg

Reply
Pamela
3/9/2010 05:10:11 am

My heart aches hearing this news. I am so sorry for this loss. I know our stories aren't exactly the same, but I too have had three loses and if you need someone to talk to I am here. Thinking about you and keeping you in my prayers.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.