This week was pretty good. It's interesting.... just when you think you're getting into a groove, BAM! I  had a couple of incredibly difficult moments this week that sent me back a few steps. I have cried on my way to work at least 3 times this week. I had forgotten, but that was the main time that I LOVED spending with Kailee. I would talk with her and tell her lots of things about me, her dad...etc. I just feel so empty and alone as I drive to and from work. Brent has been "lucky" enough to call me during a couple of crying spells and has been able to calm me down and get me laughing again.

Seeing kids isn't as hard as I thought it would be. I've had a few kids ask me about Kailee. I have been happy to talk about her. I saw a woman this week who is due at the end of January, and that was extremely hard for me to see. She's due 5 days after me, and I got so upset. It happened very quickly and I just couldn't keep the tears from coming.

There has also been a tragedy at our school this week. A small child died. Small children shouldn't die..... it's just not fair. I have been trying to imagine how that mother must feel all week. To have known her child for months and then to have that child die. My heart aches so deeply for her and her family.

On a more positive note, I mailed Kailee's birth announcements this week. They are so beautiful!!! (Thank you Pamela!) I have been so proud because it has opened a door for people to feel comfortable asking me about Kailee. I love talking about my daughter.
Meredith
1/17/2010 11:47:12 am

Hi Carrie, so glad to read your update. It makes me happy to read your thoughts. They are so honest and raw. I have been thinking about you this week. I had a small girl gathering and I showed them Kailee's website. I told them your story. They all think you are so brave for writing your feelings for all the world to see. I have to agree. Many of these friends were there for me when I lost my baby last year. They always wanted to know what they could do for me. Now I was finally able to show them what mothers like us need. Kailee just keeps on giving. She is a special little girl. I would love to see a picture of her birth announcement. Could you post it on here? If not I understand. I wish you a very special week.

God Bless You

Reply
Meredith
1/19/2010 06:29:36 am

Carrie, her birth announcement is beautiful!! I love it. Great choice. I know everyone who got one in the mail smiled that day! How could you not?

Reply
Brittany
1/19/2010 12:52:22 pm

Keep your chin up and please call or text me whenever you need to! If I don't answer, leave me a nasty voicemail ;)
Love you girl

Reply
Jill
1/20/2010 03:34:47 am

I am so amazed at strong you are. I know you don't feel it sometimes, but the way you live out your faith from day to day is an inspiration to me. Love you.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.