It's been 3 months..... a quarter of a year.... 92 days since Kailee was born and died. We've spent today celebrating Kailee in a few different ways. We had a big snowstorm here in Tennessee. We made our way out to her grave today, and made her a little snowman. Every kid should have a snowman during a big snow! It's very cute! We also finished putting up the wallpaper border in her room. The room looks so different with the border--- it looks like a child's room! We're having a friend paint animals on the wall, too, so it should be done pretty soon!

I love doing things for Kailee.
Brittany
1/31/2010 10:55:02 am

The snowman sounds adorable!

Reply
Brenda
1/31/2010 11:20:38 am

I am so glad that you are finding things to smile about and even laugh about. How sweet that Kailee has her own snowman.

Also glad that you are enjoying sitting in your baby's room! I think most moms enjoy doing that -- just looking around and enjoying that you can bless your child in this way. I hope you can feel that Kailee feels blessed to have been your daughter (not that I can put feelings down for her, but I know what an amazing mommy you are!).

Reply
Meredith
2/1/2010 08:22:55 am

So cool to make a snowman!! Awesome idea! I am sure Kailee loves looking at it and watching you make it. You are a wonderful mother!!

Reply
Misty
2/2/2010 06:16:06 am

Carrie Thank you for the time you gave me on Sunday. I know listening to my grief does not make what you have been through easy. But it did help me to talk with you. I love you and I thank God that he has put us in each others lives.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.