Colson is 5 months old today. I can hardly believe how quickly time is going by. After Kailee died, time seemed to drag on and on. Colson is keeping us very busy, that's for sure. He is rolling over and laughing. His laugh makes me smile. I can't help myself. It's uninhibited joy.

I have to say how strange it feels to laugh. I hadn't realized how much I was sad until I was happy again. Don't get me wrong, I still have a deep hole in my heart, but Colson is acting as a great distraction.

I've survived going back to work. It wasn't nearly as hard as I thought it would be. Saying goodbye to Colson is hard, but not as hard as saying goodbye to Kailee. With Colson, I know I will see him again in a few hours.

I still find myself wondering a lot what Kailee would have been like. I don't know how to stop doing that. I see a child that would have been around her age and I just imagine. Would she wear pigtails? What would her laugh sound like?

5/29/2011 08:22:40 am

I know we have never met & I just happened onto your website today, or I guess you can say, God brought me to your website. I just want to share that I too lost a baby during pregnancy. I was 20 weeks along when we went in for a routine exam to find that our baby boy had no heart beat. Unfortunately, we never found out a reason.
We have just recently had another baby as well. He turned 5 months on May 12th. I can relate in a lot of ways to some of the things I have read so far.
I wish you the best of luck with your precious son.
((Hugs)) from one angel mommy to another.

Reply
5/29/2011 08:25:59 am

Sorry, my son turned 4 months on May 12th. :)

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.