11 weeks left until Colson's due date!!!! We have started the nursery--- finally! :-) Brent painted the top a beautiful sky blue, and we left the bottom brown. We will put up a wallpaper border between the two colors. After that, it will be complete!

Baby showers are also beginning. I am so excited about being able to celebrate instead of being sad. I can't tell you what a relief it is to know that we will get to bring him home. I fall more and more in love with him everyday. His little kicks are getting to the point where they hurt sometimes. Even though I complain, I love every second of it.

We had a bit of an incident last week. I thought my water might have been leaking. We called labor and delivery since it was 8:30 at night and they told us to come up as soon as we could. We got in the car and headed up to Nashville---- it was very scary for me because Kailee was born in the 27th week. Seems I can't stay away from hospitals during that time. Once we got there, the doctor checked me and said my water was fine and it was just normal pregnancy issues. Thank goodness!

The good thing about the hospital visit was that I was able to be back on the unit where Kailee was born. We were actually put in the very same room. As they wheeled me in, I felt panic. I was scared as I changed into the hospital gown, and I was even more apprehensive when I looked at the bed where I had given birth to Kailee and spent our 11 hours together. Our nurse was WONDERFUL when we told her what that room meant to us. We immediately felt comfortable and I actually PREFER that room now. Strange, isn't it?

We got to listen to Cole's heartbeat for over an hour that night on the monitor. He was kicking and swimming around trying to get away from the monitor! I don't think he likes us listening in on him! Brent followed him around with the heart monitor, and we got to watch my belly jump a few times. It was good.
Meredith
10/21/2010 01:28:43 am

When you wrote about being in the same room I wanted to share this with you. My daughter was born on room 7 at the old MTMC. When I went into labor with Jake we were in the same room by coincidence. I LOVED it!! Then when I had Cian apparently it was a hectic morning in labor and delivery and they told me the only room left was room 7!! Imagine my elation! All three of them were born in the same room by coiincidence within an 11 year time frame. Now that the hospital has moved any future children wont be able to share that room. Kind of sad. Funny how just a room can make Mommy's feel at ease. Glad everything continues to go well and hope you enjoy your showers!!!

Reply
Brittany
10/24/2010 01:17:41 pm

Only 11 more weeks! Holy moly! Where has the time gone?!? So happy for you! Let me know how the showers go...I'm terrified!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.