It's been a week of ups and downs! On Sunday, my blood pressure got out of control again and we had to go back to the hospital. Once we got there, we found out that Colson's heart was racing at 180 to 190 beats per minute!!!! I was so scared. I was sure they were going to do an emergency csection within the hour! It ended up coming down and the doctor told us that it was probably just a really active time for him. She said they really start to worry if it stays that high and doesn't come down. They talked with us that night about the possibility of getting this little guy here before my due date. The oncall doctor told me she would talk with my regular doctor and I would hear within the next few days.

I thought we weren't going to have to worry about an induction because I started having some pretty painful contractions on Monday afternoon. When I timed them, they were coming every 5 to 7 minutes and were lasting 60 seconds a piece!!!! The doctor had told us to come in when that happened for 2 hours. At the point we were preparing to call, the contractions just stopped. It was disappointing.

We got the call last night. I am scheduled to go in tonight at 9pm to begin my induction. Colson will probably be here on Thursday--- which is also a very, very special day for us. Thursday is Brent's birthday! He's been telling me this whole time that all he wants for his birthday is a son. I can't believe this is going to happen! I will meet my son (who just kicked me) in the next 48 hours!

Brenda
12/21/2010 09:08:06 pm

I hope all goes well and will pray for all that is about to happen!

Reply
Meredith
12/22/2010 12:00:25 am

I know we have been texting all morning, but I AM SO FLIPPIN EXCITED FOR YOU!!!! I can't wait to see this little guy.

Reply
12/22/2010 03:40:47 am

Best wishes!!!!

Reply
12/22/2010 04:16:37 am

I can't even express how excited and happy I am for you! I'll be praying for a smooth, calm, quick birth process and will be thanking God for sending you such joy, just as we prepare to meet Christmas!

Reply
Varonica Watts
12/22/2010 12:42:23 pm

Excited for you and your husband. Keeping you in my prayers for a safe and quick birth.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.