We SHOULD have a baby by now. We SHOULD have Kailee. I should be holding Kailee RIGHT NOW instead of just constantly thinking about her and writing about her. Her room should have already been completed and in use! I should be on maternity leave. We should be celebrating Valentine's Day with our little one. Friends and family should be over here to celebrate our new addition. So many things SHOULD be happening right now that just aren't. Instead, I'm sitting at home by myself. Today is an angry day. I'm angry at the world. I'm angry at anyone who moves or even breathes. I'm angry at all the people who get to have babies. I'm even angry with God today. It's February 1st. We were definitely supposed to have a baby by today.

I didn't know that the changing of the months would affect me this much. I am bitter. I am. I'm pissed that I have to  worry about getting pregnant again instead of taking care of my daughter. I've done ENOUGH worrying about getting pregnant. That part should be over! I should be at the good part by now! I know anger is normal.... I've been expecting it. I'm not sure if it's better than being deeply and profoundly sad or not.

Meredith
2/2/2010 06:57:34 am

I can only imagine your anger Carrie. It sucks royally that Kailee is not here. I wish I had better words; I wish I could write like you. I know I say this to you all the time but I very much like your honesty about your feelings. Tonight as always you will be in my prayers. No one understands this pain unless they have experienced it. I have a blog I would like you to go to. not today and maybe not a month from now but when you feel like it. I stumbled upon it during my own misery. Shelly writes like you do, she understands this pain too. The address is www.krainichfamily.blogspot.com

Reply
Varonica
2/3/2010 11:34:35 am

My heart goes out to you with every blog I read. I remember. It is so not fair for you and your husband. Unless one has been through it the pain is so unimaginable the heartache, the anger.

I just wanted to send you a cyber hug and a prayer.

Reply
Brittany
2/3/2010 09:25:50 pm

:(
My heart aches with you. In all reality, WE shouldn't have met...but I'm glad we did and I know you are, too. As lonely as we are, Tyler and Kailee are not because they at least have each other.
Love you

Reply
Meghan
2/7/2010 11:51:13 am

Hey sweetie. I'm glad to see that you're writing and that you've joined a grief group. The anger is awful, but it is good. You're healing. I'm sorry you've had a bad week and I pray that next week will feel easier. It's not fair. None of it is fair. I hope you feel at peace tonight. I hope that the anger has lifted and you feel better. Love, Meg

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.