I'm really glad this week is over. It was a difficult week to get through and I just want to relax with my hubby. Obviously the anger has reared its ugly head this week. I've pretty much been angry all the time. I learned this week that this amount of anger is normal--- it's comparable to the amount that I love Kailee. It's strange having so much trouble controlling emotions. Grief is a funny thing.

We started Griefshare at our church this week. I'm glad we did and I wish more people would take the time to do this for themselves. Time doesn't heal..... processing through grief does, as hard as it is. I don't want to be a person who is hurting this bad in 3 or 4 years..... I want to deal with it now. I know it will hurt the rest of my life, but I'm hoping it won't interfere with my daily activities.

As time passes, it seems (to me) that more and more people are just forgetting Kailee. That makes me sad. People talk about her less. I don't know if that's more because they're scared of making me sad or if they're just not thinking about the fact that I have a daughter. Either way, the rest of the world has gone back to "normal" and my world continues to stand still. I'm watching weeks and months pass so slowly and quickly at the same time.
Meredith
2/7/2010 06:03:32 am

This is a mothers greatest fear... no one will remember....

XOXOXO (hugs)

Reply
Brittany
2/8/2010 06:48:55 am

I feel ya, sister. Just know that you're doing so much good by making this website for Kailee and just being you. I don't know how I could have gone through this without you. Just think how great it'll be to tell Kailee's little brother or sister about her!
Love you girl!

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.