I need to post about September 15th again. Sorry people. As it gets closer and closer I can feel the knot in my stomach getting tighter and tighter. I hate that day. I wish I could just stay in bed and sleep through it. I'm hoping that the lead up to it will be worse than the actual day itself sort of like Kailee's due date was.

One year ago we had no idea what was about to hit us. But that's how life works, right? One minute everything is fine, but it can change on a dime. I'm not in control. I have to keep reminding myself of that fact. Colson is either meant to come home with us or he's meant to go home with Jesus. Kailee was meant to go home with Jesus. We got limited time with her. But, you know, everyone's time is limited, really. I have limited time with my husband... limited time with family and friends. Kailee's time was just cut much shorter than the average person's.

Colson is kicking like a champ. He gets stronger and stronger everyday. Brent was able to feel a little movement this morning, so it has definitely made me very happy. I was sitting in church this morning with this goofy grin on my face thinking about bringing home Colson; next thought lead to remembering closing Kailee's casket because I looked at the door to the room where we did that. Tears immediately sprang to my eyes and I had to physically make myself stop thinking that thought right that second. It's amazing that you can be so happily giddy one minute, and then so sad the next.

For those of you praying, I ask for specific prayers this week. I need to get through Wednesday with some amount of grace.
Brittany
9/12/2010 11:30:29 pm

Wednesday will suck. You wouldn't lie to me and I won't to you. I hope it's better for you, though. During every hour I kept thinking of the things that happened that hour 1 year ago. It was terrible. Makes for a long day, that's for sure. I really hope yours is better than mine.

Reply
brenda
9/18/2010 10:41:39 pm

i am thinking it was a very rough week. i hope that your heart is full of some of the joy that Colson is bringing to your life and not just the pain that you have had to much of over the last several years.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.